Personality Cafe banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Emperor
8,769 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've taken a few enneagram tests, but I've never completely gotten into the system and investigated it.
Results have usually been of the following:
  • 1w9
  • 8w9
  • 5w6
  • 5w4

Some of my acquaintances have also suggested I could be a 3w4.

[NOTE: THIS IS A WIP AND SOME REPLIES MAY BE EDITED WITHIN THE NEXT HOUR OR SO]

1. What drives you in life? What do you look for?
A desire to learn and for success. I want to be able to study whatever I want freely without the stress of modern life, but I also want to be able to succeed in my dreams of becoming a sort of self-taught (or professionally taught) historian/classicist after I secure a stable job, perhaps even switching from era to era as my interest takes me. I'm not particularly concerned with being popular or being very liked, but I enjoy having an amount of respect from most people and do enjoy a fair amount of prestige.

2. What do you hope to accomplish in your life?
I hope to become a successful human being more capable of self-improvement and be more able to keep in touch with reality. Sometimes I feel like I'm caught up in dreaming about what I want to do or what I've learned, and then reality hits me. I want to be able to develop myself where I'm weakest and write books.

3. What do you hope to avoid doing or being? What values are important to you?
I hope to avoid becoming someone who's stuck with doing menial tasks with absolutely no variety. I'm not a person who would like a wildly inconsistent job, but I enjoy having a bit of variety here and there. I also don't want to become a person who can't function in social situations. I am a bit afraid of simply being unable to properly understand other people.

4. What are your biggest fears (not including phobias)? Why?