Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Queen of Hearts
17,939 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Preface: I'm pretty new to Socionics so hopefully I won't be able to guess what the questions are getting at.

Block I

1.General to specific, specific to general – what does it mean?

General to specific = let's figure out the overall contours of what we want to do, figure out the plot, put down the dots before we connect them. Then concentrate on the details.

Specific to general = let's write down all the important details and then scale it outwards.

2.What does "logical" mean? What is your understanding? Do you think that it correlates with the common view?

Logical means it holds together intellectually, there are not contradictions in statements of facts or truths. If there are contradictions there is an explanation for them. I think it correlates with the common view.

3.How do you explain fractions on the dial of the clock?

I don't understand this question. They divide an hour into even parts. Like slices in a pie. They represent minutes.

4.What is a rule? What rules do you have to follow?

A rule comes in two varieties: natural and unnatural. A natural rule is something like, "In the game of Sorry you cannot slide on your own color"...because the rules of Sorry define the game of Sorry. Or else, "You should be kind to your neighbor". It is not arbitrary. An arbitrary rule might be, "You should not wear white after Labor Day" or "You should not end a sentence with a preposition". Arbitrary rules often have value, but I consider it up to my discretion to follow them, whereas if I break natural rules, it is more like cheating.

5.What is hierarchy? Do you need to follow it? Why or why not?