Personality Cafe banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody,

as I'm rather new to the whole MBTI thing, I'm still confused by many different test results... But it's so fascinating to learn about so many different aspects of personalities and how they actually work in society! :) I'm looking forward to find out more and will be happy to have your guesses about me and other people.

I'm almost 27, have a rather busy life, and English is not my first language (nor that of my autocorrect), so please be kind :) I'm always happy if I stand politely corrected - as far as it concerns grammar and spelling!

As far as I got, my only strong functions seem to be N and P.
Most results show me ultimately in the Extravert section, though I'm not too sure about that... Either I'm a natural introvert who has learned to gain a lot of energy from social connections, or I'm a natural extravert who just can't handle too much ;)
The biggest question for me is: F or T? This varies literally every single test. I'm known to be a quite opinionated. Could POSSIBLY have been called "harsh" once. Or twice. ;§ At the same time, I seem to process communication stuff mainly by empathising. The way somebody critisizes me is literally everything. And I'm sensitive as f... Well. Taking a lot of things personally. Luckily, this is part of my job as a professional classical musician.
At this place, sorry already if I hurt someone on here by putting things too drastically. I don't mean it. Really. Sorry. Gosh, I'm pathetic, apologizing already in the introduction post. Way to go!

So... -insert awkward wave, lopsided smile-
Hi Personality Cafe, hi Cafe Robot (thanks for the message btw), very pleased to meet you!

·
Mr. CafeBot
13,102 Posts
*You are hearing a robotic sounding voice coming towards you*