Personality Cafe banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've considered myself an INTJ for a while but now, I've come to the realization that INFJ is the more appropriate type. (ENFP helped me out of my shell, she helped me come to an epiphany of sorts)

My military experience may have caused a suppression of emotions and forced me into making logical rational decisions (I was a nuclear mechanic on a submarine).

My gut feeling on all this is that I'm an INFJ but I was wondering if this forum would ask me some important INFJ questions.

Thanks all :)

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
Do you think you are more of a 'dreamer' 'protector' type than 'intellectual' 'scientist' type?

That's all I really go on, apart from having never tested INTJ. I am more INFJ because I am more 'dreamer' or NF orientated than I am 'intellectual' and 'scientist' orientated, although I still have an intellectual and scientist side. I don't see why INTJ's can't have a 'dreamer' or 'idealist' side though and I don't think INFJ's are any more friendly or caring loving or emotional than INTJ's, I think we are pretty much the same on that front.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I love intellectual endeavors and science is great but some things just align more with INFJ than INTJ. I have been accused of being too poetic while talking and this one really got me that struck me as INFJ "you are better than anyone at getting into peoples heads more so than anyone I've ever known".

I am studying English/creative writing and I can't stop writing. Metaphor after metaphor, until the complexity reaches a climax of emotion (writing is how I generally have been expressing my emotion). My fascination with fly fishing is something that is incorporated into almost any freestyle writing that I do. And this is part of my dream, (sorry getting excited about going up north this spring). So, do I dream? Yes. All the time. :)

·
Registered
3,487 Posts