Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
A topic to be carefully analyzed. (I would like your insight)This is a bit long because of all the specifics, but it has great insight and I would like you to share yours after carefully reading mine.

As a careful observer of psychology I became immediately fascinated with the psychology of temperament, MBTI Typology, Enneagram, Sloan test. As a novice I would take several different personality tests. Sometimes I would type as Enfp, other times as ENTP, INTP, INFP, INFJ, and even ISFJ. I became obsessed with typing myself and typing others, something that didn't benefit me in any way, but I enjoyed the hobby. After I saw the complication of doing this I decided to take it upon myself to carefully observe peoples behavior to understand them more thoroughly. Instead of focusing on broad questions such as is the person an extrovert or an introvert, does he engage with people or not, I asked questions such, as why did the person choose to engage with others, why did he chose to isolate themselves, how much energy do they give off, are they approachale, are they unapproable. Do they engage with others because they enjoy being with others like the sanguine or did they approach others only in an effort to get something out of the crowd but weren't very people persons like the choleric. Did they isolate themselves, because they were shy but still desired to connect with others like the supine or did they isolate themselves because they didn't want human contact like the melancholic or simply didn't give a shit and could have it either way like the phlegmatic. I focused on the conversations they have, what they talk about, is it usually objective and not personal, or is it usually subjective and personal.