Personality Cafe banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3,933 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I'm most likely an ENTP, and I'm majoring in Accounting, and I"m taking my second Intermediate Accounting course right now. (There's Int. Acct I and Int Acct II)

Despite studying for 3 hours the night before the exam, I got a 30%...not an F, a SUPER F.

In I,termediate Accounting I, I failed the class with a D the first time, and BARELY scraped by with a C- the second time...and that was with a TON of extra credit. (oh and maybe cheating?) heh heh

I'm realizing that my problem is my inability to remember random, constantly changing rules and GAAP procedures. The detail and extreme level of organization and self-discipline that Accounting entails is slaughtering me. I've got dyslexia, which makes appreviations like BPO and PBO always mixed up in my mind, as well as numbers such as 6 vs 9, etc.

I'm not stupid though, I never even bought the textbooks for all of my Stats, Econ, Calculus, Physics, etc courses...and still consistently got the highest scores in class. The professors had no clue why, since I always rolled in late every day.

(I'm also majoring in Econ, and my major GPA for it is 4.0. For Accounting, it's more like 2.0, at best....pretty big difference.)

Then my roommate, who's also into MBTI, pointed out that a HUGE percentage of Account(ants/ing majors) are STJs.

So did you guys find Accounting easy? Or is it just tough for EVERYONE. How did you survive? How well did you do?

·
MOTM May 2011
14,041 Posts
Accounting is pretty easy. Easy enough that I find it a bit boring. Physics? Not so easy.

Reactions: Sela

·
Registered
3,933 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Accounting is pretty easy. Easy enough that I find it a bit boring. Physics? Not so easy.