Personality Cafe banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So lately I finished the book "The Way of Zen" and it got me curious to know what Alan Watt's type is

I initially thought INFJ through his writings, but apparently CelebrityTypes.com has him pegged as an ENFP hmm...

any thoughts?

·
Registered
42 Posts
He discusses one deep topic from many many angles.
Going deeper and deeper into that topic to gain a better understanding of it.
To me this is Ni.

But maybe the fact that he almost speaks in riddles, intertwining topics quite fast, might lead people to see Ne.

·
Registered
5,800 Posts
I just discovered him today and I'm hooked. I think more of INFJ too, but I'm not an expert.

His stance on memory looks awfully like Ni>Se and his emphasis on sharing knowledge looks Fe/Ti.

·
Banned
6,664 Posts
My first guess was definitely INFJ yet I somewhat think that he could be an INFP.

*Selfless compassion towards nature.
*Extraordinary language skills.
*Solitude and alcoholism in his last days.

·
Registered
884 Posts
I would dispute the typing of a number of individuals on Celebrity Types, but I am fully inclined to agree with them on ENFP.

·
Registered
6,071 Posts
I probably need to read/watch more on him but he does seem to fit the ENFP stereotype, the one I read about but never get to meet in real life despite knowing -a ton- of female ENFPs >.>

Definitely though a strong Ne & enneagram 7

·
Registered
7 Posts