Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,604 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone have any guesses for the frontman of Arctic Monkeys? I've seen guesses saying INFP, INFJ, ISFP, ISTP...the only thing people can really agree on is that he's an introvert.

Here's an interview with Miles Kane (both of them from The Last Shadow Puppets):

And a recent one:

A longer one, if you have the patience for it:

Reactions: NineTypesOfLight

·
Registered
257 Posts
Sorry to bring up a dead thread, but I'm curious myself.
I get some INFP vibes from the way he speaks as well, though I'm no expert.

·
Registered
28 Posts
I've always thought ISFP. His fashion sense and his live-for-today-and-not-thinking-about-tomorrow attitude just screams ISFP, to me.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Wow, i don't know why i ever said ISFP. Alex is obviously very intuitive. I reckon INFP.

Reactions: Ida Maria

·
Registered
28 Posts
Honestly, i don't know haha. I think what i should have said was that i find and always have found Alex to be ISFP, but i agree that some of his lyrics do sound pretty INFP(mainly the "Submarine" soundtrack). I don't know too many ISFPs, but i am pretty familiar with INFPs, and Alex doesn't seem like an INFP to me. His writing is the only thing that i've heard others use to support as to why they think INFP.

I think i'm sticking with ISFP. :proud:

·
Registered
2 Posts
I would say INFP, because he doesn't really seem like an extrovert and is much more of a feeler than a thinker. You can definitely tell he is very aware of his emotions and usually acts upon them. He's definitely a hopeless romantic, to say the least.

Reactions: Moya and Ida Maria

·
Premium Member
INFJ 4w3 sp/sx
1,553 Posts
INFP. His songwriting style screams Ne.

·
Registered
11 Posts