Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 93 Posts

·
Registered
900 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Show everyone what you've made or what you want to make. Read this thread if you're looking for cool ideas. Include as much detail as possible. Processes, tools used and tips are appreciated. Photos and videos are a plus.

Post inspired by a recent conversation on ISTP Random Musings Thread.

·
Registered
208 Posts
I have a lot of hobbies... mostly arts & crafts type of hobbies: sewing, machine embroidery, hand embroidery, bookbinding, various paper crafts, knitting (especially socks), and I'm a freelance artist- so painting, drawing, illustration, etc.

As for pictures... hmm. Well, I shared a couple finished artwork in the "share your art" thread in the Art Museum subforum here.

I guess I could just share the public photo albums from my Facebook:
Art, paper crafts, and bookbinding: Click here
Sewing and embroidery: Click here
Knitting: Click here

·
Registered
900 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have a lot of hobbies... mostly arts & crafts type of hobbies: sewing, machine embroidery, hand embroidery, bookbinding, various paper crafts, knitting (especially socks), and I'm a freelance artist- so painting, drawing, illustration, etc.

As for pictures... hmm. Well, I shared a couple finished artwork in the "share your art" thread in the Art Museum subforum here.

I guess I could just share the public photo albums from my Facebook:
Art, paper crafts, and bookbinding: Click here
Sewing and embroidery: Click here
Knitting: Click here
The green knee high socks are my favourite. Do you knit the heel of the sock by continuing to knit along those 2 needles and stopping at the front? If so that's cool, steering the shape and using your own foot as a form is neat.

·
Registered
5,938 Posts
My entertainment-wall. Not finished.
DSC_0470.jpg