Personality Cafe banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I skydive, and enjoy driving fast. I'm a network engineer, and always wanted to be an IT. I vastly prefer to formulate theories from facts rather than attempt to use theories to find facts (of course, theories are only useful if they can be applied!). I have no desire to be the keeper of anyone, or kept by anyone. I wholly endorse open relationships and am . . . at the very least "OK" at sex. I have to get my hands on something to fully understand it, but I may have to break it to understand it, as well. And if I'm very unlucky (or you're very unlucky), I may have to break it, fix it, break it, and then fix it again to understand it. I LOVE music. I don't listen to what's hippest or to songs with catchy lyrics, I'm looking for music with "structure". Harmonies, rhythms, chords. Bach is wonderful. So is Bear McCreary. Fact trumps emotion, and I will tell anyone this except when I fear for my arse or I really care about someone. It doesn't matter if the truth is uncomfortable, the truth is the only thing we can work with and make decisions based on. I'm . . . bad about schedules, and will sometimes get too caught up trying to fix things that are scrap because its a very entertaining game. I'm bad about commitments, and can feel panicked about them, since I fear I will fail in them. Sounds ISTP enough for me. However...