Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone :) So... this is my first time asking for any sort of public opinion via the internet and I'm kind of nervous but...yeah I need to find this out!

Not sure if I'm an ENFP, INFP, INFJ (by now I'm sure you realize how effing confused I am), ENFJ or ENTP

So ever since I first found out about MBTI, I thought I was an ENFP and scored ENFP on pretty much any MBTI test that I would take. The problem is, I think that I might be answering the questions with what I HOPE I was versus what I actually am. For example, I seriously value creativity so I might be answering these questions giving the impression that I'm more creative than I actually am or like, having a sense of self is super important to me but I don't really have a strong one (don't know if that makes sense)

Plus ever since I started diving deeper into the world of cognitive functions, I'm even more confused! I don't even know if I'm an Ne dom anymore! I mean, when I was younger I was super creative and stuff but I feel like I've lost that as I've grown older (lol I'm only 17, but still). I don't feel like I think outside the box much anymore. I feel like when I present my ideas to other people they dismiss them as being too fantastical or weird and don't take me seriously, which honestly irks me so much. So, I've taken to filtering my ideas, I think subconsciously, so that they are more "acceptable".