Personality Cafe banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,359 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm an INFJ.I am one of the best behaved students in her class. I don't cause any trouble. I have this ENFP (She told me she was) teacher that is very mean. She singles out a couple people to be her "teachers pets" and then she singles out a couple of other people to be her "victims". She marks me wrong on answers for questions (I caught her once) that I actually got right. She is rude to me, gives me mean looks, and tries to ruin my language arts class. Which, ends up with my grade a little lower than it should.

How do I deal with her? How do I get her to stop? Anyone understand where she is coming from?

·
Registered
ENFP-A
2,227 Posts
I'm an ESL teacher for half the year, and it's in a formal classroom setting though. I absolutely pick "favourites" but it shouldn't be seen that way, with me at least. I pick the students that put in the most effort and glorify them, exalt them, reward them with candy and praise.

But yes, on the flipside of the coin are the student's in "Moby's Doghouse" (the list of which written on my board) These students are refused candy rewards, often have to have long time-outs at lunch hour, and are refused even a smile from me. It takes major effort improvement to get out, but they CAN get out.

It may sound mean, but teaching especially in my private school is a results-based business for the teachers. All students get massive improvement each 2 month camp or you're instantly fired when their test results come back. Extreme? I'm not so sure, remember I'm basing this on EFFORT which is pretty easy to judge. I've survived two complete purges of all the other less successful teachers over my four years there because my students learn. Period. One way or another.