Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My first official post! Hello, everyone. I'm fairly new to personality type and I scored as a fairly high INFJ. I've been looking pretty deeply into things and I'm wondering if anyone has the same problems as I do.

As far as relationships (friendship or romantic), I feel quite a high jealousy level? I've been told it might be due to a lack of self confidence, but I feel it's more of wanting 100% out of people. If I'm having a conversation with someone or doing something with them, I want their full attention. I feel as if I'm not getting someone's full attention or if they aren't giving me their all, it isn't good enough for me. I put 100% into things like conversations, gifts, events, and surprises, and I feel that if someone doesn't return it to me, it isn't real.

An example would be, say, if I was watching a movie with a friend. If they're on tumblr or facebook checking things while watching it, I feel hurt that they aren't giving it their full attention. The same thing with if I'm having a conversation with someone. If they're texting or paying attention to someone else I feel as if they really don't care at all what I'm thinking or saying.

I know as an INFJ we have issues enough with expressing our feelings to others and I keep feeling more and more insecure about it when other people seem to not give it their full attention.

Just wondering if anyone else has the same problem, or if they know how I can work on it! :)

·
Registered
2,837 Posts
What you described is probably more related to your enneagram than your MBTI personality type.

But welcome!

Reactions: Cross

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
INFJs do not have trouble expressing their emotions. They choose to be choosy about expressing them and to whom. This is what being reserved means.. It's a distinction many people don't seem to make.