Personality Cafe banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First of all, greetings. I'm new to MBTI - I've read about it in my spare time, and MBTI continues to intrigue me. Needless to say, I'm pretty hooked. I've taken multiple online tests (mostly preference test - which is anything but accurate) and gotten the following resulsts: ENFP/ENTP, ESFP and sometimes even ESTP, which is weird since I'm well aware of how Ne I am and you have Ne and Se in your main function set.

While I mostly relate to ENFP the most (I'm well-liked IRL, and I can be pretty charming) from what I've read, ENFP is too... feel-y for me. While I do sympathize with people, I feel like I'm too individualistic to jump in the fray and help them with their problems head-on, so usually I try my best to cheer them up and calm them down first, then offer them solutions.

I also have taken the enneagram tests and ended up with a 7w8... which doesn't really help in this situation. I couldn't decide whether I use Fi-Te of Ti-Fe. I'll... list more about me, I guess. Hope these will help:

1. I know for sure I'm Ne-dominant. I am very scatterbrained. I start more than I finish. I relate to ENFP's descriptions on the net.

2. I like befriending people, sure, but I'm really bad at making deep relations. I feel like I jump around too much to actually settle for just a group - I want to be liked by everyone because I feel like I need to. Having a wide connection is useful at times when I need something that I don't have.

3. I've read that Fi users dislike fakers. I find myself adapting to my environment so I can impress the people in there, make them like me, and make sure I get what I want from them - whether it's popularity, their support just in case I get into troubles later, or small things like leaked answers of an upcoming test.