Personality Cafe banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I figure the kind folks of PerC can help me identify my personality type (or at least point me in a direction). I'd like to know what I am, so I can read up on my type, self-discovery, etc. (And how else will I know what bumper sticker and obnoxious t-shirt I can have printed???)

Here's my form thingy!

1) What aspect of your personality made you unsure of your type?
I began doubting my type mainly because INFJs I've interacted with seem to have their feet on the ground a bit more than I do, and are generally of the nicer, more giving variety than myself. I can also get fairly loud/excitable/talkative, depending on who I'm around and if I'm comfortable with them. I was pretty settled on INFJ a while back, but recently I've been testing as INFJ, E/INFP and occasionally ISFJ. My understanding of cognitive functions is shaky at best, and when I studied up on each type/function, it only made me more confused because I couldn't distinguish which one was my leading function.

2) What do you yearn for in life? Why?
Finding my place in life and belonging; having a dedicated, healthy relationship; generally, being happy and secure. These are things that I lacked growing up, and feel I still lack.

3) Think about a time where you felt like you were at your finest. Tell us what made you feel that way.
Being able to help others make decisions and generally counseling them about their feelings, etc. It makes me feel capable when I can help others feel good.

4) What makes you feel inferior?
Being incompetent, people disregarding my thoughts/opinions, being socially 'undesirable', letting down the people I care about.

5) What tends to weigh on your decisions? (Do you think about people, pro-cons, how you feel about it, etc.)