Personality Cafe banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need to get a job, and fast. My dad lost his job because he did something very stupid and very illegal, so he won't be able to support me much longer. I'm currently receiving $440 a month from him (which is enough because my grandparents are letting me stay in a condo that they own but aren't living in for free and I don't eat much), but the last time I'll receive that money will be on January 24th. After that, I'm on my own. But I just don't know what to do. At first, I was just like, okay, I'll get a job in fast food or retail because it doesn't require experience and it's easy and I'll only be doing it until I have kids anyway because I wanna be a stay at home mom so I can home school my kids. But now no place like that is hiring near me. And I'm not very good with people anyway because being raised by autistic parents stunted my social skills. I just feel like I won't be able to do anything and nobody would hire me, and everything I've seen on Indeed that doesn't require talking on the phone (I really hate talking on the phone) requires a degree and/or experience. Except for tutoring and pet sitting, but I don't know how to tutor someone and all the pet sitting jobs are only for, like, a week.