Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Come one, come all!

I did a quick search and couldn't find a similar thread for ENTPs but let me know if there is one :)

I recently helped out a week long event just painting, showcasing artworks and teaching people how to draw/paint. I thought I could bring it here, bounce ideas off each other, show your work or have it criticised. Tell me your experiences, inspiration and challenges.

I have been sculpting, sketching and painting since I was a kid and I love creating things so I've finessed many techniques but I'm still learning. A year ago I had some problems focusing and I had artists' block. When I start an artwork I need to have it finished even if I've been painting for the whole day, I just can't put the brush down just in case I lost that spark. One big thing I've learnt is patience and I apply it to my social life so I can deal with difficult people. I love to create things but I haven't stuck to a particular style because I'd get bored, any of you get that?

I'll post some art once I get my external hard drive back. Until then, post away! :eek:nthego:

·
Registered
2,957 Posts
I usually only end up taking photographs with my phone outside of my house when the clouds and sun are creating a really nifty effect. Unfortunately without the proper equipment, it just turns out poorly. I probably should have just stepped out of the car for the rest ;)

Reactions: Jamaia

·
Registered
4,512 Posts
I usually only end up taking photographs with my phone outside of my house when the clouds and sun are creating a really nifty effect. Unfortunately without the proper equipment, it just turns out poorly. I probably should have just stepped out of the car for the rest ;)
:laughing: That's awesome @Desthro! "Any ENTP artists around?" "Why yes, I for one like to take photographs. With my phone, from my car."