Personality Cafe banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
417 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, and fellow ESFJs. First post to the forum.

Recently started taking more interest in this whole MBTI stuff, and if I'm honest, I find myself becoming rather sceptical. There are various reasons for this, too many to list all at once, but for the purposes of this thread, I wanted to find out if there are any other ESFJ Engineers out there, specifically electrical and mechanical.

My reason for asking this was after looking at Truity.com. I noted on the 'Work & Careers' section for ESFJs, under ideal jobs it lists a whole load of jobs, every single one of which I would detest doing. Quite literally hate! Then, under unpopular choices it states that "Electrical Engineer", along with various other technical related jobs.

I have been working as an electrical engineer for 11 years now (after studying electronic and electrical engineering at university), and I absolutely LOVE my job. Honestly, I can't think of anything I'd enjoy more as a career. I also can't think of a better bunch of people to work with than other engineers, especially mechanical engineers (also listed as an unpopular choice) and civil engineers.

This further makes me question the accuracy and relevance of MBTI as anything other than a very high level assessment.

So... are there any other happy/content/budding ESFJ Engineers out there?

·
Registered
ESFJ
401 Posts