Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3,421 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have my degree in psych but it doesn't allow me to be creative. Also, I can not make decent money.

I've heard good things about graphic design. It would allow me some flexibility and also let me be creative. Also, it won't be as stressful. I read somewhere that you start making $3,000 a month and can make as much as $5,000 in 5-10 years as you get more experience and start your own business.

Anybody do graphic design? How you liking it?

·
Registered
269 Posts
I have my degree in psych but it doesn't allow me to be creative. Also, I can not make decent money.

I've heard good things about graphic design. It would allow me some flexibility and also let me be creative. Also, it won't be as stressful. I read somewhere that you start making $3,000 a month and can make as much as $5,000 in 5-10 years as you get more experience and start your own business.

Anybody do graphic design? How you liking it?

Yes, I'm an infp and am just starting schooling for graphic design. So far I really like it! It's creative enough to give me freedom and technical enough to keep the analytical side of my brain going. From what I hear, infps are very well-suited for this line of work.

·
Banned
1,680 Posts
Was going to go in for graphic design, applied and got accepted to do graphic design in university, but changed my mind last minute...

·
Registered
277 Posts
I am a graphic designer at a company right now. All I can say is cooperate design is not the way to go man. You can make great money and have the security that a free lance designer does not necessarily have, but if forces you to be "creative" in a tiny box and adhere to the company standards. Don't get me wrong it can be enjoyable but freelancing gives you more freedom and creative options.