Personality Cafe banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,025 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all. ENTP here with an appetite for reading and writing.

I'm a freelance copywriter and writer and I've always been drawn to eating up the written word to synthesize into my own ideas and creations. I read fiction, non-fiction, trade journals, etc.

Is this a shared quality with most ENTPs? This lifelong devotion to learning and the creation of ideas.

·
Registered
410 Posts
I like to read but I don't read what I can . I just read what interests me.
So I can't say I read a lot because most of my friends are not with the same tastes as me in books , so I don't get much recommendations and because we have obligatory reading , I don't have much time left for my own books.

·
Registered
1,753 Posts
I always keep quite a few books checked out from the library, but I read just what I'm interested in at the moment.

·
Registered
3,933 Posts
I love reading - both fiction and non-fiction. (I usually read non-fiction because it's more applicable to real life).

Only thing is, I never finish the books. :crazy: As soon as I'm 1/3 through it, I get distracted by another book, and so on.

·
Registered
ESFJ
642 Posts
I love to read and tend to finish most books...but I tend to read a little bit...get distracted by another book...get bored and come back to the old book, etc.

·
Registered
424 Posts
I like to think I read a lot :)

What actually happens is I borrow a whole stack of books that I am interested in from the library then I read them all, sometimes with this book and a few hours a next book. I do have trouble finishing books. If I borrow 3 books and read them all at once (not simultaneously). What I find is that I just read over the juicy parts, the parts that interested me in the first place.

If I borrow only one book, I still skim over the boring parts and just read the juicy parts but at least I'll "finish" the book.