Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 172 Posts

·
Registered
936 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've noticed this with several NFs. They tend to use swear words often. Not that it matters, they just do more than other types, I think. Anyone else notice this?

·
Registered
1,289 Posts
From my experience, the NTs do it more :p
Muhahaha!
By swearing, I mean euphemisms like "F-bomb" or the like (except for one, who has no qualms about using the actual words), or the milder ones like the other word for poop (it feels so vulgar typing it, I don't know why!). But since the people around me hardly swear in the first place, I'll count those >:D

·
Registered
7 Posts
Haha I enjoy swearing in a playful, joking manner lol and I know nf's who don't swear a lot or as much as other types or as much as I do depending who though.

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
I cuss all the time, I am a carpenter and we say anything and everything all day long, sometimes it's hard to turn off. Also im not offended by anything and I want all the words in my vocabulary to be available to me at all times, im sorry but sometimes Fuck is the exact word your looking for, you know what the fuck I mean?

·
Registered
936 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Haha, I wasn't saying it was a bad thing, just something I noticed. Words are just words, were all big boys and girls. I've noticed several INFPs who swear often.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Wasn't saying it was bad :p Just stating it can be beneficial.Actually all the INFP's I know and are aware of don't curse period!Is odd.Because to me a word is a word.Just matters the context.They disagree though.

·
Banned
14,145 Posts
I tend to never swear unless you're a friend or I'm online here. even with friends, I don't swear THAT much. It typically is more or less to accentuate the emotional tone for point making or story telling. I've seen plenty of NT's use this tactic in communication.

Reactions: justjay and Laeona

·
Registered
INFP 4w5 sp
5,326 Posts