Personality Cafe banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,471 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I am wondering how the rest of you are when dealing with big life changes (like moving to a new place, starting a new school/job, etc.) Are you usually excited by it? Cautious?

I am going through one of those changes right now and it's making me nervous. I realize now that I am not very good with change even though I always used to think I was flexible. I realize this may be the "J" part in me causing this kind of stress. I know once I start getting comfortable and routine starts to build that I eventually feel better, but...

Do other ENFJs experience this? If so, do you know of ways to deal with change well and to feel better faster?

(I sometimes wish I could develop more of a "P" attitude where I can just welcome change with open arms and enthusiasm, rather than this caution and worry.)

·
Registered
266 Posts
I experienced this recently, and yeah it was difficult. I wasn't nervous but more lonely. It was hard finding good friends to be with, someone where you can go deep with since that's my type of personality, but I finally did find someone. He's becoming one of my good friends here, and it made a world of a difference. But yeah, I am the clingy type, and I do need close friends near by when I move to new places. Not having that did make me insecure so yeah. Know yourself first off, and embrace your needs so that you can embrace the change that is inevitable. I didn't, and that was a big mistake.

·
Registered
1,471 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
@roxasquall
Thank you for your reply. I thought up several reasons why I might be nervous about this new place/experience. But after reading your post, I realize what is also making me uneasy is not having someone there waiting at this "new place" that can be a good friend.