Personality Cafe banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Sometimes I experience strange situations where people suppose I have zero "street knowledge", or that I am socially and romantically naive, so they are overly cautious about those topics around me, like I am a kid or something. :ROFLMAO: Is this just me? I recently asked a friend about it, and he answered something along the lines of "I don't know, dude, you don't really react when things happen around you or to you, so sometimes your look clueless, or like you just don't give a fuck about these things. You don't really talk about people either". My girlfriend also said that when she met me, she thought I had zero interest in her, or despised her for some reason.

When that happens I can't help myself but to be angry. I'm much tougher than 95% (being conservative) of the population: physically, mentally, spiritually. I deal with any of my problems 10 times easier and faster than they do, but somehow, they think I'm helpless out there? Is it written somewhere that to be "aware", I have to be an overreacting idiot?

"You think I'm in danger? I, AM, THE DANGER!!!" :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Have you ever experienced these situations? How are you seen in social situations, where people talk about everything?

Reactions: AllOne

·
Registered
INTJ
823 Posts
I had a similar experience with my boyfriend. When we first started seeing each other, I guess I wasn’t enthusiastic or obvious enough. Apparently, I barely touched him, and would pull away from kisses too quickly. He had to ask me several times if I was truly interested in him.

It seemed so silly to me because I saw him again and again and he still wasn’t sure that I was into him? Haha.

·
Registered
11,384 Posts
there are some things i just don't register. and/or htings i do register but i don't give much indication of it unless there's a good reason to.