Personality Cafe banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I can't give a single fuck about any form of art. I don't appreciate scenic views. I want to experience shit, not look at it.

I just can't fathom how someone enjoys just standing there looking at shit. Then walking/driving a bit, to just stand and look at more shit. Repeat.

Anyone else in the same boat?

·
Registered
5,417 Posts
I appreciate art. I'm not sure if I can tell good art from bad, but it's always fun to look at a painting and try to find a story in it. I'd much rather prefer reading or listening to music. I don't really know much about art but I don't have any aversion to it. I'd never call it shit in any way.

·
Registered
3,940 Posts
I appreciate art and culture. I enjoy going to art museums (actually museums in general), live theater, music, dance, etc. I am not good at any of that stuff myself. I do find performance art or really modern art pretentious and generally stupid (depending on what it is). I actually think most appreciation for art and culture is learned over type (type has a little bit to do with it). My family growing up made a point to go to theater, museums, etc. (PTs me-ENTP, dad-INTJ, mom-ESFJ, and brother-ESFP). My dad and I actually love live theater (especially musical) way more than our Sensing family members. My husband's family (two ISTJs, an xSTP, ESFJ, and an ISFJ) don't like museums and culture, because they NEVER went to them (although his ESFJ sister has gotten into theater as an adult). My husband has grown to enjoy live theater because of me (he absolutely loved Wicked, even more than me).

I am a geologist by trade (and interest). I love a hike and a beautiful view. However, I cannot sit for an hour looking at a beautiful view. I gotta be moving.

·
Registered
ENTP
754 Posts