Personality Cafe banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
678 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've noticed a lot of people aren't nice to ugly people like they're an abomination to the human race (which technecially by the laws of evolution and natural selection we are)

but are you rude to ugly people?

·
Spotlight March 2016
8,193 Posts
I've noticed a lot of people aren't nice to ugly people like they're an abomination to the human race (which technecially by the laws of evolution and natural selection we are)

but are you rude to ugly people?
How does one define 'ugly'?

Facial characteristics? Body? Mind? Showing hatred versus kindness?

I'm an artist at the core...

When I observe the human form and its facial features, physical characteristics are shaped by something within them, showing a glimmer into their true self. The slightest line on the face, can have an enormous definition attached to it.

If you were to look long enough, to sketch and trace and drawing out of the light and shadow playing across the human figure, and the face... That light plays across the face and shows something, the shadow too...

Here, in the breadth of a single moment, that exposure through observation and creatively capturing it on a simple piece of paper... It is vulnerable, exposed and raw. It is the same, but changed.

And it is beautiful.

The subject's external appearance means very little, because that's not what the moment is about. It's a contrast of external and intrinsic factors playing off of each other, giving the artist a momentary glimpse into the phenomenon that could only be the 'mindscape'.

That's the most important part of the human. The mind. That's where it all is.