Personality Cafe banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,500 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering if this might be a cause...

While I am fine writing things... I rarely RARELY want to share. I was just thinking of blogging then I was thinking, hmmm not sure if I should post that, not sure if I am comfortable with other people knowing my true nature... It might scare them, I might have to answer their questions.
Some people have been bugging me lately about seeing my writing, and eh I dunno... I don't know if I know them well enough to show them.

Is this an Fi trait?

Now, I am not talking about sharing thoughts with a confidant, I'm talking about posting them in the public sphere.

While I want some kind of success, and think I am a natural writer more or less, I am scared of the fame, I am scared of people actually seeing it!

Very weird thoughts indeed, but I think in a moment of clarity, I just pegged it. I feel like I might write better if I could use a pen name. or create a pen name blog ... Actually, that is a REALLY good thought.. Eureka!

Sorry about that eureka there...

So now that is question part two, do you feel you can be yourself more under a pen name or anonymous handle?

·
Registered
733 Posts
yes

I delete almost everything I post, hahaha.

so much anxiety it's ridiculous.

·
Registered
1,500 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yes

I delete almost everything I post, hahaha.

so much anxiety it's ridiculous.
I have done that also... go back in a few hours then go delete it. I'm thinking some kind of pen name, on an anonymous blog, where random people might find me... I might be better with getting some thoughts out though.

·
Registered
1,060 Posts
Yup. I intend to remain illusive on facebook. Im thinking of cancelling my account actually. The idea of sharing or even updating my status on there makes me cringe.
Just deactivated my account because of similar reasons.

·
Registered
353 Posts