Personality Cafe banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3,123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Lately I have been having doubts and confusions on which career path to follow. I am currently majoring in engineering even though I couldn't afford to go to college this semester. But I am not a 100% sure that's what I want to do with my life. I have read bunch of career choice guides and probably the best advice was to assess your strengths and weakness. Only problem is I am not even sure if I have any strengths. I kind of suck at almost everything I do except for things I prefer to be beaten to death for 10 years straight(no breaks) instead of doing them. So I am not really sure how to assess my strengths. So any guesses on how to do this?

·
Registered
63 Posts
Lately I have been having doubts and confusions on which career path to follow. I am currently majoring in engineering even though I couldn't afford to go to college this semester. But I am not a 100% sure that's what I want to do with my life. I have read bunch of career choice guides and probably the best advice was to assess your strengths and weakness. Only problem is I am not even sure if I have any strengths. I kind of suck at almost everything I do except for things I prefer to be beaten to death for 10 years straight(no breaks) instead of doing them. So I am not really sure how to assess my strengths. So any guesses on how to do this?
If you're completely clueless about yourself I'd say take a lot of tests. Though not sure how this can be since you ended up in a place like PerC. So I will assume you just don't connect all the info with your life. In which case I suggest you to think more about it. An introspective period will help you to make those connections.