Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I haven't moved out yet

Votes: 30 46.9%
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
2,929 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm curious whether there is a trend with INTPs in this area. I find it difficult to live with my parents as I require a great amount of solitude, and they always want me to be around to do things and talk with them. I moved out at 20, and have been living on my own(or with roommates) ever since.

·
Registered
915 Posts
I would like to, but dont really have a choice since I am studying and commuting to uni everyday... Surviving ESFJ stepmother´s bullshit is sometimes tough, but well...

·
Registered
159 Posts
I had to leave at 16 as the tensions between me and my dad were just unbearable. However, I moved to my grandmother's house and I still have no monetary obligations; I don't plan to leave anytime soon, at least not until I can get a solid money backup first. As my GM is getting old (82), I know I won't be able to stay here for a long time either, so I guess I could aim at 23~24 years old (I'm 19 atm).

Reactions: that

·
Registered
436 Posts
I have not yet moved out, but I plan to do so when I am 20, as the first two years of university I will attend near my hometown. After that, I'm off to the other university four or so hours away- or at least I hope to be.

·
Registered
158 Posts
I voted 19, I'll probably move out next month.

·
黐線 ~Chiseen~
5,241 Posts
I tried in 2003-2004... where I moved out to was too close for comfort as mom would be calling each night asking what I had for dinner and blah blah... being worrisome and all... that and my roommates annoyed the shit out of me, but the lease was under my name so i couldn't drop them like a sack of hot potatoes.

I moved back home since. Once I zero out debt and loans, first priority will be to seek a house; be it for rent or for purchase.

The older they get, the more crazier their delusions become and it continually irks the crap out of my patience and tolerance levels.