Discussion Starter #1
On a scale of 1 to 10,

How important is it that your male life partner
is the bread winner?

Please thoroughly explain your answer

·
Registered
2,290 Posts

...ah, nevermind. While lots of people know pi, I feel like I take it a bit too far for the common nerd joke.

Anyway, in all honestly, I'll give it a zero. I can make my own money, thanks.

·
Registered
1,127 Posts
Not an ENTP but can I clarify the question? Do you mean is it ok for the woman to make more than the man? Or for the man to stay at home while the woman brings home the bacon?

·
Registered
56 Posts
I have an ENTP friend who's dating this ultra-rich (think hotel-chain heir) but super-nice guy. She told me that knowing how filthy rich the guy is, is like knowing that he has brown hair. It's just...a fact. It's nice that he can support her, but she can make her own money with her own hard work.

·
Registered
3,228 Posts

I have been supporting my family for the last 11 years, my husband gave up his career to look after the kids.

It was important to me that he had a career to give up, though. Never wanted to shack up with a freeloader. I have also felt uncomfortable that he could potentially be trapped by the situation he has chosen to be in, financially, and be unable to walk away from me if he wanted to. Independence for both partners is important I think, but when children enter the equation you have to accept all sorts of interdependencies, and some of these can be a struggle for an ENTP.

That was a low joke, Ago. Some might even call it base ;)

·
Registered
2,541 Posts