Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm infp. And like an infop, I can not understand my career from the age of 18. I was tired but only disappointed. At first, I studied restaurant management at the university, but the environment that I thought had to deal with many people, that would degrade my energy.
Second time, I studied business but it was not like I imagined. I heard someone say, "If you feel trapped in a career, look at the book you care about," so I thought about psychology. But this industry does not really grow in my country.
I am trapped in myself. I'm tired, but I'm always trying to figure out who I am in this world. I do not like work too detailed, or repeat. Now, I have found a course not a Film Design university just a course.
I do not draw well?
Is not a college or university?
Will my curiosity be closed when I learn a detailed career?
Does it fit with the INFP? I would like to be informed or shared about your career so that I can find the answer to the suffering in my head. Thanks everyone!

·
Registered
75 Posts
Hey, friend! You don't have to limit your search of self-fulfillment and happiness to the circle of your "profession"; your job does not define you. If you work 40hrs in a week, you still have 128hrs to do with as you please. Meaning, just because you can't turn your interests into a means of making money, doesn't mean you can't enjoy doing it and find success in it. Look at Jon Simmons from the band Balance and Composure. He's got a regular everyday job but is still in a huge band, making music and even going on tours.

That doesn't mean you shouldn't try to find a career field you like, certaintly do that, but your "job" doesn't define you. If you work HR for some company you're not too hyped on but really wanted to paint or skateboard, you can still do and find happiness and success in those things! A job is just a job, doesn't have to mean anything more than that.