Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi!

Just wondering if being artistic and scientific mind is common? I'm a musician and compose my own songs but I also like programming and let's say 'logical' thinking, eg. I have an idea of program and I think hard how to write it. I'm not brilliant at any of these disciplines but quite good as I think. At some time I feel I'm a programmer, another I'm a musician. I switch between this hobbys. I can be totally non realistic dreamer but a moment later a realistic pragmatist. I often see how other people's ideas unrealistic are but then I start dreaming too :) It's hard for me to indentify myself :(

What about you - do you experience something like that? What do you think about it?

And sorry for my poor English.

·
Registered
3,409 Posts
You're just a creative, that creativity can channel itself any number of ways. I'm much in the same boat and often described myself the same way.

Science and art don't have to be mutually exclusive. Look at Leonardo DaVinci. In many aspects, logic and creativity are co-dependent on each other.

·
Registered
76 Posts
These theories and especially some of their interpretations are just so much more simple than reality that people get confused if they take it all too literally. Why couldn't someone show both scientific and artistic potential?

I have noticed that people who can value both live more fulfilling life. I by myself despised arts when I was younger thinking it was such a waste of time and resources. Nowadays being older, I still find science to be way more important for everything here to work but I can enjoy and appreciate some kind of art too.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi!