Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
802 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What is the best movie you've seen recently? I have a Netflix subscription and am looking for movies to add to my queue.

Recently I saw "Date Night," which was really funny. I also saw "The Hours." While it was depressing and perhaps a little melodramatic, it was thought-provoking.

·
Registered
428 Posts
Detective Dee was the latest movie I watched. It was pretty good since I liked Carina Lau as the only female emperor of China. Great portrayal of a Machiavellian character.

Enthiran looks good too. Admittedly I haven't watched this yet, but I have heard many rave reviews and intend to do so.

Reactions: yellowbritt

·
Registered
2,704 Posts
The last movie that I saw which I really liked was There Will Be Blood.

Actually, now that I think about it a bit, I did recently see an Australian film called The Interview with Hugo Weaving. It's about 10 years old, but I loved it. Too similar to The Usual Suspects though (this is both a good and a bad thing).

·
Registered
151 Posts
It's an old movie (1993), but "Arizona Dream" with Johnny Depp was just as good as I remembered it to be. Could be just me, but I found the mood of the film to be rather INFJish...

Reactions: yellowbritt

·
Registered
1,292 Posts
Invictus, Nelson Mandela guessed as an INFJ too which makes it even more interesting because he is the main character.

·
Registered
430 Posts
Oh geez, there' been a few.

Inception was probably the best but three other really good ones were
The Jones's
How to train your dragon - tied with UP for the best pixar in my book
Kick Ass - I know, it looks horrible but it's actually a really good movie and you actually care about the characters.

·
Banned
3,849 Posts
Haven't subscribed to Netflix for over a year now but looking through my history here are some titles I apparently rated 4 or 5 out of 5 stars: