Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. Newbie here. Howaya?

Hadn't seen this question asked or answered anywhere, so I was just wondering where, in your valuable opinions, would be the best places for INFPs to live?

Strange question maybe, but I currently live in an area where there are few people like me and am considering relocating. I literally don't find people I can talk to out here. I'm very creative and living in a very conformist, conservative area where new ideas are frowned upon. I'm sure most people think I'm pretty "weird," and I suppose I am as I seem to be pretty different from them.

But I'm just curious as to whether there are parts of the world where there are more INFPs? I know that the INFP personality type is supposed to be relatively rare, but is it rare everywhere or just in the US? Perhaps it's a more prevalent personality type in Canada, Australia or Europe, for example? Perhaps places where there are a lot of artists, such as Vancouver, Toronto, New York, San Francisco? Are there some places where INFPs are more welcomed and accepted than others? Where our personality type is actually valued rather than discouraged or even despised? Perhaps more "liberal" cities or countries?

Any thoughts? Anyone have the experience of living in a place where you feel most able to be yourself as an INFP? Where would you advise an INFP to live? (Please no snide remarks from trolls...)

:unsure:

·
Registered
222 Posts
I have been wondering about this as well. I imagine places where there are more people. There will be more of other types as well. But I think personality types group themselves together with others that are similar.

So, say you moved to New York City. You might have lots of business people, but you will have lots of artist their as well. The ratio might be the same as where you live still.

·
Registered
733 Posts