Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
8,660 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How many people blog? I have started a travel blog since many people have asked me to start it. I guess I see my traveling as normal from an ENTP Type 7 perspective but most people think it's crazy or something. Right now I'm learning the ropes of Wordpress while trying to juggle everything else. Does anyone else blog and if so, how successful are you with it? How long did it take for you to get the hang of things before you felt comfortable? Right now I'm focused on generating content and fixing things. I took Leo Babula's Zenhabits minimalist theme for the time being just so I could focus mainly on content.

My blog is Home - The Impulsive Traveler Guy

Criticize it tell me how I can improve. Also, share your blogs if you have one and let's bounce ideas off each other and hopefully improve our craft.

·
Registered
7,063 Posts
I've been blogging privately for the last five years as a means to learn through reflection. It has also been amazing to look back 3-5 years and look at the person I was back then.

I started a public blog last September based on my teaching career. It's partially a means to help me work on my writing, but I also wanted to share my experiences. It can be found here: bigstupidgrin's teaching blog

Funny, I'm a 7 too. I'm trying to reconcile the 7 type with being INFP. I'm very outwardly a 7 in the classroom (enthusiast+generalist), but Introverted in that I need a break from too many public interactions.

I'm enjoying the Canada post, I'm planning on visiting Vancouver in the summer. WTF is a McBistro?!? :laughing:

·
Registered
8,660 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I started a public blog last September based on my teaching career. It's partially a means to help me work on my writing, but I also wanted to share my experiences. It can be found here: bigstupidgrin's teaching blog