Personality Cafe banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's commonly accepted that ENTPs are the most introverted extroverts. I feel myself growing introverted when my Si has been grossly neglected (bad sort of alone time comes of this, though) and when my Ti wants free range to play.

A lot of INTPs I associate with seem to have this deep-seated fear of letting their Ne beat their Ti, as if the two are in constant competition or they regard their Ne as dangerous when it isn't serving the Ti. I'm a writer and I associate with many people in my field, and the INTPs are so easy to spot--constantly self-effacing and somewhat privately elitist, and occasionally they come out with these absolutely inspired pieces developed on the backs of notions they let in through their Ne, but it seems like they're simultaneously ashamed and proud of these pieces. They always want to "talk" about things without really getting down to them; perhaps because they're rejecting their Ne for being an "incomplete" facility. Giving in to the Ne is a bit like sleeping with the devil at times--it demands a lot of faith, humility and stock in your guns. Nonetheless I'd call it the best sex I'll ever have.

I usually rank anywhere between 40/60 E/I and 65/35 E/I--depends on my mood and what's going on in my life, but pretty much everyone who knows me personally agrees that they have a hard time placing me on just one side of the fence. I lean with ENTP because that's how I feel most comfortable navigating life and making decisions, and most introspection stays private or comes out only in service of an objective. Besides, I was ALL ENTP as a kid. I think the strength of the Ti, in my case, is due to the demand for it in my creative pursuits. And when I sit down to write or study, it springs back out to assist me.

On average, how evenly matched would you say the Ne and Ti are for you? Ever feel yourself "switching over?" What about on a regular basis?