Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am still new to the MBTI and still learning about my personality type, which is INFJ.

·
Registered
3,544 Posts
I suppose that with lower Fe, SPs in general would feel less restrained by the social constraints or commonalities which a higher Fe user feels much more acutely aware of and guided by, for better or worse.

That being said, NFs are often considered free spirits (though again mores the xNFPs, the Fi users). And I think that as intuitives and dominant Ni users, INFJs are certainly inclined to diverge from the normal in some way, to look for something "beyond."

I suppose I'd say that while ISTPs are likely the more clearly "free-spirited," perhaps INFJs are less so in appearance but more so in mind.

And I'd say INFJs could be considered a fairly independent type. I'm not sure exactly what is meant by free spirited.

·
Registered
1,400 Posts
I would like to be free spirited but it doesn't come naturally so I have to work at it. It might help to spend time with ISTPs or xNFPs to pick up on how they do it.

·
Registered
3,015 Posts
IFJs have inferior Se, so "Free Spirited" does not make sense.

Free in heart? Possible.
Free in action? Barely possible without supportive assistance.

·
Registered
2,188 Posts

Free in heart? Possible.
You anticipated what I was going to post (but starting out from the other direction)!