Personality Cafe banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Banned
1,956 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So what say you? Are we too awesome to stand that close together or maybe we can work together and feed off of each others ideas/concepts.

You tell me.

Reactions: Biracial

·
Registered
1,162 Posts
Well, I have worked with INTJ coworkers quite a bit when I was a PhD student. It can work, if they fundamentally agree. If they don't, very, very large amounts of fur will fly.

INTPs on the other hand are disastrously difficult to work with.

·
Administrator
ESFJ
22,406 Posts
My best buddy at uni is INTJ too. We got along great. Yes we did feed off each others concepts a lot. For others looking on it must have looked like we skipped an awful lot of steps when we talked.

Every single INTJ I have known IRL have been great to work ideas off.

·
Banned
1,956 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
INTPs

Well, I have worked with INTJ coworkers quite a bit when I was a PhD student. It can work, if they fundamentally agree. If they don't, very, very large amounts of fur will fly.

INTPs on the other hand are disastrously difficult to work with.

I work with an INTP and we have our issues. We have to add soooo much humor just to set the tone. It is a pain but then again she is brilliant so I admire her and put up with it.

·
Registered
230 Posts
Not a chance...even being in the INTJ forums gets tiring. Too many mastermind's spoil the broth. In small doses I reckon it'd be alright but I'd probably go insane after a while.

·
Registered
457 Posts
As iron sharpens iron, so one INTJ sharpens another.

I don't see why not

Reactions: beth x and Knives

·
Registered
241 Posts