Personality Cafe banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,921 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm curious as to what career paths the other ISFPs here have gone into or plan on going into. For years, I've been working in a college at their helpdesk, but lately I'm miserable (issues with some coworkers/boss). I was thinking about going back to school for sociology and gearing it towards counseling, but I'm afraid listening to people's problems will just bring me down! So, after several people (family and friends) have encouraged me to consider photography... I decided to take the plunge and now I'm back in school for photography. I'm pretty good with my camera, but want to learn a little bit more about the field itself.... Particularly portraiture...

What career paths are you in or do you plan on going into?

·
Registered
475 Posts
Right now I'm studying engineering(worst place for an ISFP right?), I'm looking at changing to teaching or psychology if I can get my GPA up enough to switch(I've failed a few subjects). I wouldn't mind doing photography either... I know someone who does very well from it, but you need to be really good to make money from it I think.

Honestly though... I don't know what I want to do, I'll just see where I end up :happy:

·
Registered
29 Posts
Likewise, I'm pursuing photography. Although my interest is in landscape/nature,
the field of photography (regardless of specialty) is highly competitive.
Portraiture is significantly more challenging when trying to get placed into a commercial job; whereas, it is the most widespread form of photography. Freelance is always an option, regardless of field, but nonetheless it's a difficult and challenging feat.

·
Registered
1,970 Posts
Haha that's crazy, two other engineering students?