Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a starting freshman and about to turn 15. Lately I have been wondering what kind of career I would be well suited for. This is especially troubling, considering the fact I am an ENTP and we are notorious for never holding down a job when we become unsatisfied with it. I want a career where I can use my creative talents to solve new problems and tackle difficult challenges. Although many jobs offer the use of creativity it is usually 20% creativity 80% boring paper work and sitting at a desk for most of the day. I want to be out there traveling and applying new ideas and strategies to my work. My point is that I want to know what jobs are out there now so I can prepare for it in school and so I dont have to put up with the endless question "what do I want to be when I grow up?".

And please dont put general jobs terms such as Lawyer or Marketer, the more specific the better. :laughing:

·
Registered
318 Posts
I was in the Marine Corps it was only satisfying in the since that you apply your creativity to strange situations usually under alot of pressure so there is alot of challenge in it, but the other people in the service were the death of me always to tell me how to do everything on the day to day basis. it was fun but generally you will feel smarter than the people in charge of you. if you can hold out and be the one that makes all the plans and figures out the best way to accomplish the job its a sweet gig. i only held out for 4 years the higher ups were just to much and i don't like feeling trapped by a contract. curse of entp i had to move on and try something new. now im looking in Flight training and become a pilot travel and prob not have the same day twice. hope you figure out the answer to your question earlier than me man,I'm 24 and still looking to what i really want to stick with.

·
Registered
570 Posts