Personality Cafe banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I wish I would have taken an MBTI test before I graduated with my BA...and before I started on a MS, but since I didn't I'm now stuck in a conundrum: continue with a career as a Speech-Language Pathologist (despite the amount it drains me due to my introversion) or pursue a master's in Library Sciences? I've looked at various lists of "recommended" careers for ISTJs, but they're all pretty narrow.

So - for those of you ISTJ's who enjoy your careers: what do you do?

Are there any ISTJ SLPs out there who enjoy their job?

·
Registered
1,245 Posts
I wish I would have taken an MBTI test before I graduated with my BA...and before I started on a MS, but since I didn't I'm now stuck in a conundrum: continue with a career as a Speech-Language Pathologist (despite the amount it drains me due to my introversion) or pursue a master's in Library Sciences? I've looked at various lists of "recommended" careers for ISTJs, but they're all pretty narrow.

So - for those of you ISTJ's who enjoy your careers: what do you do?

Are there any ISTJ SLPs out there who enjoy their job?
I'm currently a law student. I've never really enjoyed being a student, though. I can't wait to get out of school and begin working, gain some real hands-on experience in the field.
When I pass the bar, depending on how well I did I'd get to be a district court judge, a district attorney, or a private lawyer. Personally, I'm interested in public prosecution and the police. It's always been my dream to keep the streets safe and work for the public good. I know I'll be happy in my future job.