Personality Cafe banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I highly agree with INTJs as being scientists. However, I absolutely hate the fields of physics and chemistry. I like doing experients, but not with potions and such. I like doing life experiments. Basically, that means observing people and noticing patterns in their behavior. I call that an experiement because it's like a game to me, but it's a useful game. Useful fun game is synonymous with experiment to me.

Nevertheless, try looking for suggested INTJ jobs and what are you to come up with? The above hard sciences. My major is psychology so I understand that I like the soft sciences field. I don't know where to go from there though. I'm stuck on getting more specific.

·
Registered
104 Posts
I am a graphic designer, if that helps you are all. What I like about this field is solving the problem of communicating an idea using images primarily and not words. Every new job is a chance to solve that problem differently. I like the fact that I create something that did not exist before I started. I have been doing it for 15+ years and have never been board of it.

If I was not doing design I would be in psychology or sociology studying groups of people and big-picture problems, not one-on-one analysis.

Reactions: Turututu

·
Registered
2,077 Posts
Well...

There are 4 sciences: Math, Biology, Chemistry and Physics. Now, your initial post does carry a bit of a contradiction to my mind as there are parts of psychology that can carry into Physics and Chemistry. If one were to study the effects of different hormones or drugs in battling mental issues would be full of various chemical components to it, though you don't want to use potions. Similarly, there are electrical impulses within one's nervous system that could be part of a physics experiment in terms of decoding how one interprets the signals and such.