Personality Cafe banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8,689 Posts
I'm currently a stay at home mother. I was in aviation with the aircraft engineers and mechanics in multiple roles. I've done better when there was high pressure and things stayed busy. I failed hard when things got monotonous. I'd suggest you go for something with stress.

·
Registered
276 Posts
I don't have my career established yet but I work at a retail and a buffet restaurant. Both are very busy when rush hour hits or it's a holiday and I absolutely love the chaos! I agree with @monemi when she says pick a stressful job, it keeps me on my toes!

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
I currently work for a cinema, and opticians, and I'm studying to become a London Metropolitan Police officer.

Cinema gets busy, love to do orders, resolve issues, make customers smile... which is only 5% of the time because it's mostly dead. Relying upon others for things really sucks here.

The opticians job allows me to follow up lots of different odd jobs and very variant customers as I work on different sites each week with different clientele. I learn more about the science of optometry while fixing their IT SNAFUs and basic man-things around the place. I'm essentially a wildcard which keeps me happy.

I hope working for the Police will add many strings to my bow, shorten the list of things I haven't handled, give me the chance to work in really stressful and difficult conditions while offering my protection of the freedoms of others. As a person who loves their personal freedom and their right to live peacefully, I would work to foster the rights of others to do the same, free of oppression and disadvantage generated by unlawful cause and effect.

Kick-ass uniform and I get to skilfully drive cars. One day, probably a motorcyclist officer.

·
Registered
1,713 Posts
I used to be in aviation as well, but on the piloting side of things, and I swear, I brought the planes back better than I found them!