Personality Cafe banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A place to come and discuss your careers. Whats the perfect career for an ENFP, and how does that compare to other Personalitys? This would really help me out...
Chrissy

·
Registered
50 Posts
I'm an ENFP attorney--anyone know any other ones?

Bc I don't. In fact, sometimes I think I must be the only ENFP in the world trying to make it as a lawyer. I find my career to be extremely satisfying, but my personality type does present some unique challenges in this job. Would be great to find some others who can relate!!

·
Registered
1,194 Posts
I remember a website (that I couldn't find) that displayed all the personality types and potential career choices, and by far ENFP's had the most choices than any other type. So I think this is a hard subject for ENFP's because of all the possibilities. I think the perfect career for an ENFP is to work in an area you are passionate about (and I assume this is a long list like for most ENFPs). I work as a software product manager where I mediate between engineers, customers, sales and marketing people and I love it. For me I wanted a job that leveraged my empathy, diplomacy, and creativity so this was the perfect fit.

·
Registered
1,412 Posts

Bc I don't. In fact, sometimes I think I must be the only ENFP in the world trying to make it as a lawyer. I find my career to be extremely satisfying, but my personality type does present some unique challenges in this job. Would be great to find some others who can relate!!
I just took the LSAT, so I there's a chance I'll join you. I started a topic on this awhile back and found one other poster who had made a long career out of it.

That said, what I really want to do is work in diplomacy.

·
Registered
50 Posts
I just took the LSAT, so I there's a chance I'll join you. I started a topic on this awhile back and found one other poster who had made a long career out of it.