Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
897 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
"chase your dreams while u're still young" vs "too old/late to pursue ur dreams"!

As a 29 yrs old male INFP who's still living, and sadly, quite dependent with his parents (ie: work with my dad, but don't have any passion in it, so only doing it half-heartedly. parents are frustrated. typical story), and still confused hard as to whether really pursue my musical dream (seriously considering pursuing music career overseas, eg: Japan, or China...but it's the Money AND Certainty issues..:unsure: ), or seriously go back to Higher school/Uni taking Master but this time in a fields that I really have interests (instead of pressured by parents, or "normal society"'s secure expectations eg: Finance major that I graduated from, but never used the Degree..) such as Humanitorian studies like Anthropology, Psychology, Sociology, or even as 'weird' yet very interesting & 'mysterious' such as Dream-research, Ancient Culture Study, etc (all that, unfortunately, probably don't make Money again...sigh..I seriously hate the word *Money*, and *Profits* :bored: ),

With all those in mind, which makes me currently still 'stuck' (plus having some kind of Identity and Existential Crisis) and confused as what do I have to DO/START/BEGIN with.., I would easily now advise to younger INFPs here to chase your dreams while you're still young...whether it's pursuing a field of study in College/Uni, or finding a job/career,..my strongest advice is probably to: really find the field that you'd LOVE to study/work at, and as INFPs, that's aligned/in-line with your sense of Life Purpose. don't repeat the same mistakes like I do...

But at the same time,..I know that Life still has to go, even for me (unless if I'm so depressed that I want to commit suicide, and so just be erased from this 'mundane man-made' worldly existence, unfortunately)..