Personality Cafe banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2,902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Text Photo caption Friendship Leg Photography

Questions:
1. How do you manage your time and priorities?
2. What are your motivations and fears?
3. How do you view workaholics?

·
Registered
4,208 Posts
As a programmer, I enjoy what I do at work so sometimes I do "overdedicate" to my work projects. If I find it gratifying then why not? It's like playing a game or a hobby anyways.

The difference between work and hobby thought is that work is when I have to do it in disciplined and timed manner, and program what others want me to program, whereas a hooby is when I can write my own applications whenever I want.

Although I do have boundaries. I do work outside work only if it's fun or really necessary (projects are meaningful to me too) and if I'm not being forced to do so (I don't do well with entitled bosses). Most of the time I don't do work after work hours anyways, since there are other things in life I do and I do prioritize.

But what motivates me is the fun of doing what I can do (building web applications that can do some magic lol) and how technology impacts our lives.

As for workaholics, it depends on the reason why they are being so. If they have strong passion for what they do then it's actually great, if they are just doing so coz some boss demanded them to do so or just for the sake of appearing as hardworking for them then it's actually bad.

·
Registered
7,063 Posts
I'm about to join a workforce notorious for being workaholics (teaching).

Questions: