Personality Cafe banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello there! I am beginning college in a couple of weeks, and I am feeling many mixed emotions. I'm mainly excited, but I also know that, as an INFJ, my experience may be a little atypical from those of the other students. I'm really curious about the experiences that other INFJs have had in college, and the different ways of coping in such a distinct environment!

A few questions for all of you who have attended college:

1. What were the most positive experiences during your time as a student?
2. How did you find time to recharge? What certain activities helped you recharge the most? Were you able to balance being social with solitude? If so, how?
3. If you could do anything different, what would you do?
4. What subject areas/degrees interested you the most?
5. How do/did you learn best? I've been wondering this for a while; like, I'm not very good with visual study aids, and I have to learn the big picture before learning any of the details.
6. Any other tips, advice, etc.?

Sorry, this sounds so much like an interview! But I've really been curious for a while. I also feel so fortunate and grateful that I'm already aware of being an INFJ... I'm so young, and the knowledge has already helped me live with greater ease and become much more of a positive person than I think I would have been otherwise.

Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
180 Posts
I have one year of university under my belt so hopefully I can help :)

I guess making new friends, meeting new interesting people. Also learning new things that interest you, exploring the whole campus.

2. How did you find time to recharge? What certain activities helped you recharge the most? Were you able to balance being social with solitude? If so, how?