Personality Cafe banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thoughts? Majors?

I'm a freshman and really don't think I like being in college. I want to just skip ahead and be independent, but I have no idea what I want to do when I get "there." I'm so lost on majors (I know that's fine as a freshman, btw).

For you INFJs, did you go to college or not? What did you like about your choice? If you went, what was it like for you, and what did you major in?

·
Registered
5,675 Posts
I've been there. Took me till junior year to chose History, high school teaching track.

I was confused for so long... I dunno how it is with the other INFjs but I like to keep my options open. I really had to think long and hard about what kind of path I wanted to travel. And when I found it... there was no "aha" moment... it just slowly started to feel... right.

Gl

·
Registered
134 Posts
I'm not an INFJ, but I'm a Freshman in college as well. Why not talk with different people about jobs & majors and such? It can be quite helpful to help figure out what you want to do as well as figure out if you even want to continue with college. Despite everyone saying "you have to go to college!" I personally don't believe that college really is for everyone. Maybe a two year college instead? Get some sort of certification in some job. Or maybe it's just the school.
Just for the record, I'm a German Major. I hate my college though and shall be transferring next semester or next year depending on how things go.

·
Registered
1,097 Posts
PHYCOLOGY.

I love college. It's like INFJs dream. You get to absorb all this knowledge. meet all kinds of unique people. be independent.

·
Registered
1,494 Posts
I major in sociology!, I didn't like college at first either but I think it gets better as you go!

·
Registered
2,359 Posts