Personality Cafe banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I was wondering if any of yall are having or had any difficulty determining your type? I was convinced that I was ISFP. I consider myself artsy as I love to paint draw and play guitar.Im a chef.I dont love it though I kind of feel like Im stuck in a rut. I took 3 test that said I was but I had a problem with the nice thing.While people mostly like me Im not the girl thats smiling and sweet all the time.
I think perhaps Im an ISTP as I love to figure things out problem solve, yet I love to read and go to art museums and have to have a challenge intellectually.I feel like i know what people are thinking mostly though usaually I dont agree with them.I dont like conflict but sometimes I am mean just for sake of being mean :)
So has anyone else had problems finding their type?~Kel~

·
MOTM Jan 2012
6,514 Posts
I love art, and museums, and reading as well. I don't seek out conflict either. Much of what you say I identify with. I think much of your confusion comes from the perpetuated stereotypes and misunderstanding concerning what it is to be ISTP.

·
Registered
1,678 Posts
When first learning about the types, I was almost convinced my husband was an INTP just because he's very intellectually inclined and I was under the impression that ISTPs didn't care about intellectual persuits as much as he does. That of course, is BS.

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
kept bouncing between intp and istp for a long time after i discovered the mbti system. When the dust settled down, i found im nothing like an intp. Never been a adventurous type, rather a computer geek.

·
Registered
305 Posts
kept bouncing between intp and istp for a long time after i discovered the mbti system. When the dust settled down, i found im nothing like an intp. Never been a adventurous type, rather a computer geek.