Personality Cafe banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
515 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sooo, I'll start this out by saying I know MBTI like the back of my hand. I've been studying it for 4-5 years. But, I do like challenging myself and introspecting a bit, so here goes.

I'm pretty positive I am an ENTP, but I have this attraction to INFP that pulls me back. It's like, INFP MIGHT be my true type. I know functions and shit, so I get that it comes down to Ti vs. Fi.

Honestly, I have really good Ti. I can problem solve and find leverage points like its my job (and it kinda is /ramble)

But, honestly I believe I might have Fi. I feel really jaded about the world and had to develop a hard exterior growing up and be unpredictable about what impacted me in order to survive (otherwise, some close in my life would use my feelings to find the perfect words to cut me down).

Every band that I feel an insanely close connection with always turns out to be INFP. I won't list them, but probably 7-8 bands are INFP lead singers and I definitely identify with the lyrics. I know theres a disproportionate amount of INFP musicians, but I feel like its them that I identify with more than others.

Hopefully this is enough to give an idea. Lemme know if you have any other questions and I'll try to answer them best as I can... but.. in the words of the great Old Greg, make an assessment!

·
Spotlight March 2016
8,193 Posts
Sooo, I'll start this out by saying I know MBTI like the back of my hand. I've been studying it for 4-5 years. But, I do like challenging myself and introspecting a bit, so here goes.

I'm pretty positive I am an ENTP, but I have this attraction to INFP that pulls me back. It's like, INFP MIGHT be my true type. I know functions and shit, so I get that it comes down to Ti vs. Fi.

Honestly, I have really good Ti. I can problem solve and find leverage points like its my job (and it kinda is /ramble)