Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 99 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I have recently had my mum and dad do personality tests and my mum is ENTP and my dad is ENTJ.

I am really new to all this so would really love some feedback on how personality types are passed on from children if at all, and what other INFJs parents types are!

·
Registered
1,967 Posts
ENTJ Dad
ISFJ Mom

ENFJ Brother
ENFP Sister
ENTJ Little brother with a low E
And one brother whose type I don't know but was most likely IxxJ.

·
Registered
294 Posts
These are mostly educated guesses, but...

dad: INTP or INTJ
mom: ESFJ or ISFJ
me: INFJ
brother #1: ISTJ
brother #2: INFP (he and brother #1 are twins)
brother #3: no idea, which probably means he's an INFJ; he and I always did have a lot in common
sister #1: ENFJ or ENFP (still working on this one)
sister #2: too young to tell

·
Registered
174 Posts
Hm... my mom took a test before and she scored as an ISFP.. but seriously, she's like an ISFJ.
My dad is probably an ENTJ. Outspoken and organized.. he did develop his F though :laughing:
I guess I should include my brother and sister..
Sister is an ENFP... or an ENFJ. She told me she's more like an ENFP, though, so ENFP.
Brother? Not so sure. ESFP I think. But since he's just 5 years old, I'll have to observe it a bit more.

Me? An INFJ.

·
Registered
2,228 Posts
Since I don't have it listed on my profile, Me: INFJ; Dad: xNTJ; Mom: ISFJ; Sister: ? I'd guess xNFP; Brother: ISTP

·
Registered
30 Posts
Me: INFJ
Mom: ENFP (I'm not afraid to admit - she's one of my best friends and closest confidantes. I've heard INFJ's and ENFP's make great companions)
Dad: INTJ (This was confusing - he tested as INTJ, but everything about him says S and SJ, rather than N and NT.)
Younger Brother: INFP (Me and him are a lot alike, but he's definitely a P and I'm definitely a J)
Youngest Brother: Too young to test at 6 years old, but I have a feeling he's an ESTP

·
Registered
68 Posts